Youth Voice Journal (YVJ) is an international, multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal that publishes theoretical contributions and empirical studies on international issues affecting young people. YVJ is published by IARS Publications, a member of COPE. YVJ is ranked and indexed by Scopus, ORCID, Kudos, Criminal Justice Abstracts, EBSCO Information Services and The European Reference Index for the Humanities and the Social Sciences (ERIH PLUS).

Editorial Board

Terms of Reference & Vacancies

To read the full Terms of Reference of the Youth Voice Editorial Board click here 

To apply to become a member of the Editorial Board please click here

Role Name  Affiliation 
Founder, Editor-in-Chief & Chair of the Ethics Committee Prof. Dr. Theo Gavrielides IARS Publications Founder, Adjunct Professor Simon Fraser University, Canada, Visiting Professor Buckinghamshire New University, UK
Editorial Assistant Hanin Khaddour IARS Publications, UK
Independent member Karen Miner-Romanoff, Ph.D., J.D. Assistant Dean, Center for Academic Excellence and Support, New York University, USA
Independent member/ Ethics Committee Member Prof. Dr John Winterdyk Professor, Department of Justice Studies, Mount Royal University, Calgary, Canada
Independent member Prof. Dr. Gerry Johnstone Professor of Law, University of Hull, Research Director, University of Hull Law School, Director, MA in Restorative Justice, UK
Independent member Dr. Sabine Selchow Civil Society and Human Security Research Unit, Department of International Development, LSE, UK
Independent member Sinclair Coward Head of Academic Department Social Work Buckinghamshire New University UK
 Independent Member Dr. Neil Chakraborti Head of Department, Department of Criminology, and Director, The Centre for Hate Studies, University of Leicester, UK
Independent member Prof. Dr. Margaret Greenfields Professor in Social Policy, Buckinghamshire New University, UK
Independent member Amanda Ariss Executive Director, Creative Diversity Network, UK
Independent member Prof. Dr. Richard Grimes Director of Clinical Programmes, York Law School,UK
Independent member Dr. Loretta Trickett Senior Lecturer, Law School
Nottingham Trent University, UK
Independent member Dr. Sam King Lecturer in Criminology, University of Leicester, UK
Independent member Prof. Sharon Everhardt Assistant Professor of Sociology, Troy University, USA
Independent member  Dr Pamela Ugwudike Senior Lecturer in Criminology, Centre for Criminal Justice and Criminology College of Law, Swansea University, UK 
Independent member/ Ethics Committee member Dr. Jason Schaub Lecturer in Social Work, University of Birmingham, UK
Independent member Dr. Daniel Briggs Faculty Member, European University of Madrid, Spain
Independent member Prof. Dr Howard Williamson CBE Professor of European Youth Policy, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Business and Society, University of South Wales, Wales, UK
Independent member  Dr. Debarati Halder Advocate & Managing Director of Centre for Cyber Victim Counselling (CCVC), Tirunelveli, India
Independent member/ Ethics Committee member Dr. Panagiotis Pentaris Senior Lecturer, Department of Social Work and Integrated Care, Greenwich University and Lecturer for the Social, Therapeutic and Community Studies Department at Goldsmiths, University of London, UK
 Independent member Dr. Darren Sharpe Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Health and Human Development, University of East London, UK
 Independent member  Prof. Jenny Harding   Professor in Cultural Studies and Communications, London Metropolitan University, UK
 Independent member  Prof. Vasiliki Brouskeli   Assistant Professor in Health Psychology, Department of Education Sciences in Early Childhood, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
 Independent member Prof. Charles MacLean Assistant Professor for the Department of Criminal Justice, Bemidji State University, USA

Search for articles

IARS Publications is a not for profit independent, small publisher that was founded by Dr. Theo Gavrielides. It specialises in social sciences and research studies, has a  restorative justice series and it is also the publisher of the peer reviewed Youth Voice Journal.  


  • 37,900 Up to date

Tweeter: #YVJ | Youth Voice Journal is published by IARS Publications, an independent small publisher specialising in social and political sciences. | 14 Dock Offices, Surrey Quays Road, London SE16 7PL, UK.

%d bloggers like this: